Sathosa Ad Final Eng 1
15976 BM WEB BANNER 01
Aug 01, 2017

Calling for Lahiru : Suranga out

The squad for the second test between visiting India and Sri Lanka to be held at the SSC on August 3, has been named.

Lahiru Thirimanne has managed to secure a place in the 16 member Sri Lankan squad.

He had participated in a test match back in June 2016, and not played since.  He scored half century against India in their practice match.

However, Suranga Lakmal who is injured was not included in the team.

The Sri Lankan Squad: Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya Silva, Niroshan Dikwella, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Lahiru Kumara, Vishva Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhanushka Gunatillake, Lahiru Thirimanne and Lakshan Sandakan.



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.