Jan 28, 2022

Molligoda resigns from BoC board of directors! Featured

It is reported that Jayampathi Molligoda, who is a member of the Board of Directors of Bank of Ceylon, has resigned from the post.

Accordingly, the bank has announced that his resignation will take effect from January 31.

He is currently serving as a Non-Executive Director of the Bank.

Jayampathy Molligoda, who is also the Chairman of the Tea Board, was appointed as a Board Member of the Bank of Ceylon on February 18 last year.

The appointment was made when Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa was the Minister of Finance.

Currently, the Board of Directors of the Bank of Ceylon is headed by Kanchana Ratwatte (Chairman), R.M.P. Ratnayake (Director), Harsha Wijewardena (Non-Executive Director), Anura Christopher (Non-Executive Director) and Major General G.A. Chandrasiri (Rtd) (Non-Executive Director).