Jun 13, 2022

CEB Chairman resigns!

Chairman of the Ceylon Electricity Board M.M.C. Ferdinando has tendered his resignation.

 Power and Energy Minister Kanchana Wijesekera said in a Twitter post that he had accepted the resignation letter of the CEB Chairman.

Meanwhile, former Deputy Chairman of the CEB Nalinda Illangakoon has been appointed as the new Chairman of the CEB.