Nov 26, 2018

Dissolution of parliament: 7-member bench appointed

Chief Justice Nalin Perera today (26) appointed a seven-member judge bench headed by him to hear the FR petitions filed against the dissolution of parliament.

Five persons who filed intervenient petitions against the 13 fundamental rights petitions challenging the dissolution of Parliament by President Maithriapala Sirisena on November 9, had requested the Supreme Court through a motion to appoint a full bench to hear the said FR Petitions.