Dec 20, 2018

Cabinet sworn in!

The swearing-in ceremony of the new cabinet under PM Ranil Wickremesinghe has commenced.
President Maithripala Sirisena, the PM and UNF MPs have already arrived at the presidential secretariat and according to reports, each MP is individually summoned to the president's office to be sworn in.
The following ministers have sworn in so far, according to the PMD twitter feed.
Cabinet Ministers
1. Harin Fernando - Minister of Telecommunications, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment & Sports
2. Gamini Jayawickreme Perera - Buddha Sasana and Wayamba Development
3. Rajitha Senaratne - Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous medicine
4. Ravi Karunanayake - Minister of Power & Energy, Business development
5. Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe - Minister of National Polices, Economic Affairs, Resettlement & Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training & Skills Development & Youth Affairs
6. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem - Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education
7. Thilak Janaka Marapana -  Minister of Foreign Affairs
8. Lakshman Kiriella - Minister of Public Enterprise, Kandyan Heritage & Kandy Development

9. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir - Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development

10. Ranjith Maddumabandara - Minister of Public Administration & Disaster Management

11. Gayantha Karunatilake - Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms

12. Sajith Premadasa - Minister of Housing Construction and Cultural Affairs

13. Arjuna Ranatunga - Minister of Transport & Civil Aviation

14. Vajira Abeywardena - Minister of Internal and Home Affairs and Provincial Councils and Local Government

15. Patali Champika Ranawaka - Minister of Megapolis & Western Development

16. Eranjan Navin Dissanayake - Minister of Plantation Industries

17. Palani Thigambaram - Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure & Community Development

18. Chadrani Bandara - Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Dry Zone Development

19. Pelisge Harrison - Minister of Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development

20. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam - Minister of Education

21. Abdul Haleem Mohamed Hasheem - Minister of Postal Services & Muslim Religious Affairs

22. Sagala Ratnayake - Minister of Ports & Shipping and Southern Development

23. Mano Ganesan - Minister of National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs

24. Daya Gamage - Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations, and Social Empowerment

25. Malik Samarawickrama - Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade and Science, Technology and Research

26. John Amaratunga -  Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife & Christian Religious Affairs

27. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen - Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons & Co-operative Development

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.