Jul 24, 2019

Cabinet approval to exempt China, India from visa fee

Cabinet approval has been granted to exempt 46 countries from visa fees, said Tourism and Christian Affairs Minister John Amaratunge.

He said this decision would be enforced from August 01st and it includes China and India. 

The Minister said this during a function held at the Colombo Shangri La Hotel yesterday welcoming a group of Chinese media personnel.

He said previously China and India was not included in the free visa category, adding that plans had been made to exempt several European countries from visa fee, but the implementation of this process had been
delayed due to the Easter Sunday attacks.