Nov 27, 2019

State Ministers to be sworn in today : Vasu lays conditions to accept ministry Featured

The state ministers and deputy ministers of the new government is scheduled to take oath before President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa at 9.00am today (27).

The 15 state and deputy leaders respectively are scheduled to be sworn in today. The SLFP has been allocated five state ministerial posts and two deputy ministerial posts, according to a senior SLFP member.

Thereafter, the ministry secretaries are also expected to receive their appointments, Presidential Secretariat sources confirmed.

Vasu’s conditions!

Meanwhile, MP Vasudeva Nanayakkara has stated that he will not accept any state ministerial post under any ministry except a ministry under the Prime Minister.

He said this to the media following the UPFA members’ meeting held last night.

First Cabinet meeting

The first Cabinet meeting of the new government is scheduled to take place this morning under the patronage of President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa.

It is also reported that several Cabinet proposals pertaining to urgent matters are expected to be discussed at this meeting.