Jan 03, 2020

Sajith named opposition leader

UNP MP Sajith Premadasa has been announced as the Leader of the Opposition by the Speaker.

The nomination of UNP MP Gayantha Karunathilaka for the position of Chief Opposition Whip was also accepted.

Meanwhile, minister Dinesh Gunawardena and Johnston Fernando were nominated as Leader of the House and Chief Government Whip respectively.