Mar 19, 2020

SLPP announces National List

The National list list of candidates for the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) was announced today (19).

Accordingly, the Chairman of the party - Prof. GL Peiris and the Secretary General Mr. Sagara Kariyawasam have been included in the national list.

In addition, Ali Sabri P.C. , Prof. Charitha Herath as well as former Governors - Prof. Tissa Vitharana and Dr. Seetha Aramepola have been included.

Also, representing the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP), senior Deputy Chairman of the party -  Prof. Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa and former Governor - Dr. Suren Raghavan have been included as well.

In addition, Mawbima newspaper owner - Tiran Alles and Mohammed Muzzammil have been included.