May 11, 2020

7 ministries including MoH get new secretaries Featured

New secretaries have been appointed to 07 cabinet ministries including the ministry of Health.

  • Mrs. S.M. Mohamed - Ministry of Justice, Human Rights and Legal Reforms
  • Mr. J.J. Ratnasiri - Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government
  • Mr. S. Hettiarachchi - Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation
  • Mr. H.K.D.W.M.N.B. Hapuhinna - Ministry of Women & Child Affairs and Social Security
  • Mrs J.M.B. Jayawardena - Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer Welfare
  • Maj. Gen. (Retd.) A.H. Perera - Ministry of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development
  • Maj. Gen. Sanjeewa Munasinghe - Ministry of Health and Indigenous Medicine

Maj.Gen. Munasinghe swears in

Meanwhile, Major General Sanjeewa Munasinghe assumed duties as the secretary of the Health Ministry today (11).

Major General Sanjeewa Munasinghe is a Consultant Radiologist at the Army Hospital.

He is also the Director General of Army Health Services, and President of Sri Lanka College of Military Medicine and Colonel Commandant of Sri Lanka Army Medical Corps.

Health Minister Pavithra Wanniarachchi, Director General of Health Services Dr. Anil Jasinghe and fmr. secretary of the ministry - Ms. Badrani Jayawardena were present when Major General Munasinghe assumed duties.