Oct 02, 2020

Several institutions come under president

Several state institutions and projects which are in the National Priority Programme have been brought under the purview of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa through a gazette notification issued last week.

In an earlier gazette which was issued in August, the 7 institutions without the Presidential tasks forces in the National Priority Programme were not assigned to any particular institute or ministry.

Several institutions come under presidentAccordingly, the units that will come under the President through the programme are as follows : 

1. Telecommunication Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRCSL) and Allied Institutions
2. Information and Communication Technology Agency (ICTA) and Allied Institutions
3. Sri Lanka Computer Emergency Readiness Team
4. Board of Investment of Sri Lanka (BOI)
5. Colombo Port City Project
6. Sri Lanka Telecom and its Subsidiaries and Allied Institutions
7. All Information Technology Parks
8. Presidential Task Force to study and provide instructions on measures to be taken by all Armed Forces to prevent Coronavirus infection among Members of the Tri-Forces
9. Presidential Task Force to build a Secure Country, Disciplined, Virtuous and Lawful Society
10. Covid-19 Ministerial Task Force
11. Presidential Task Force for Archaeological Heritage Management in the Eastern Province
12. Presidential Task Force on Sri Lanka’s Education Affairs
13. Presidential Task Force for Economic Revival and Poverty Alleviation