Mar 25, 2021

72 magistrates & judges transferred Featured

The Judicial Service Commission has taken steps to transfer 72 Magistrates and Judges under the annual transfer procedure.

The transfers will be in effect from April 05th.

Accordingly, Acting Chief Magistrate of Colombo R.M.S.B. Chandrasiri has been appointed as the Chief Magistrate of Colombo while Acting District Justice A.G. Aluthge has been appointed as the Colombo District Judge.

Appeals with regard to the annual transfers can be submitted until the end of today, the commission adds.