May 11, 2021

Kuwait suspends travel from Sri Lanka Featured

Kuwait has suspended flights, and barred entry to travelers, from several South Asian countries including Sri Lanka, in an attempt to contain the spread of the coronavirus.

Accordingly, flights from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka are barred from entering Kuwait until further notice, state news agency KUNA said on Monday.

However, the decision by the Gulf state’s cabinet did not include cargo flights.

To enter Kuwait from the four countries, people must have been in another country for at least 14 days beforehand, the statement said.

(Source - Reuters)

Related News

UAE suspends entry for travellers from SL