May 14, 2021

3 more districts to get COVID-19 vaccinations after WP

Minister of Health - Pavithra Wanniarachchi says that following the vaccination programme  in Western Province, it will be extended to the districts of Kandy, Kurunegala and Rathnapura.
Speaking to the media, she said that citizens of selected MOH Divisions in these will be vaccinated.

She further added that the government aims to vaccinate 13 million of the country's population.