Aug 18, 2021

5 rice mills to be established

A proposal by the Minister of Trade to establish 05 rice mills with modern technology has been approved.

These rice mills are to be established in the districts of Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Batticaloa, Hambantota and Ampara under private cooperative partnership to purchase rice from the next Maha season and distribute it through Lanka Sathosa and Co-operative Societies.

Rice 18 09 21