Oct 11, 2021

Big stars to play in LPL 2021 Featured

Big stars such as Chris Gayle, Andre Russel, David Malan, Francois Du Plessis, Shahid Afridi and Shoib Malik are among the 677 registered players for the second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

According to Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) all registered players will be included in the LPL Player Draft which is likely to be held on October 29.  

The 2021 season of LPL was expected to take place in the month of July-August, but due to the non-availability of foreign players, the tournament had to be postponed.

The tournament will now start on December 4 with 23 games overall, and all the games will take place in the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

Related News

Registrations commence for LPL