Oct 16, 2021

9 SJB MPs have decided to resign Featured

It is reported that the Samagi Jana Balawega has decided to nominate Members of Parliament for the Chief Ministerial posts of all Provincial Councils in the forthcoming Provincial Council elections.
Accordingly, it is said that Nalin Bandara and Mayantha Dissanayake have already agreed to contest from the North Western Province and the Central Province respectively.
It is learned that all of them are planning to resign from their seats as soon as the provincial council election is declared.