Dec 01, 2021

Television State Awards : Best Actor Roshan, Actress Jayani

The Television State Awards was held at the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall, Colombo under the patronage of veteran actor Kamal Addararachchi on the invitation of State Minister for National Heritage, Performing Arts and Rural Art Promotion Vidura Wickramanayake.

The once-in-a-lifetime Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to K.B. Herath, a veteran in the field of stage drama and M.D. Mahindapala, a veteran cameraman.

Roshan Ravindra won the Best Actor award for his performance in 'Veeraya Gedara Avith' and Jayani Senanayake won the Best Actress award for his performance in the same play.

The event was attended by a large number of veteran artists in the field of television.