3 Governors urged to resign



The President’s Office has urged governors of 03 provinces to resign, reports say.

It is said that the governors of Eastern, Northern and Sabaragamuwa provinces have been urged to resign.

The President’s Office has reportedly pointed out that the resignation of governors after the appointment of a new President is normal tradition, and not unlike the resignation of the Cabinet ministers after the removal of a Prime Minister.

It is said that since the governors had not resigned following the appointment of President Ranil Wickremesinghe, they had been given some time to resign before being officially urged to do so.

It is said that the new governors are to be appointed after the President’s return from the UK.

Related News :

MPs trying to get 2 governors removed!


Exit mobile version