Mar 22, 2018

NCM against Ranil to be taken for debate on March 4 Featured

The Party Leaders yesterday decided to take up the No-Confidence Motion (NCM) against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe for debate in Parliament on April 4.

The Joint Opposition handed over the NCM to the Speaker yesterday.

However, although it was handed over by MP Mahinda Rajapaksa, he had not signed it.

The Joint Opposition handed over the NCM against Prime Minister Wickremesinghe to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya on Wednesday with the signatures of 55 MPs. Four SLFP members in the Government ranks also signed the motion including State Minister T.B. Ekanayake, Deputy Ministers Susantha Punchinilame, Nishantha Muthuhettigama and MP Kadar Masthan.