Apr 11, 2018

Rebellion against Pavithra within JO!

Four Ratnapura district Joint Opposition MPs are expected to take a decision against MP Pavithra Wanniarachchi for having intervened in appointing three municipal councilors to the Ratnapura district LG institutions, it is reported.

Accordingly, Joint Opposition MPs Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Ranjith Soysa, Premalal Jayasekara and Janaka Wakkumbura are expected to take a decision against Pavithra.

It is also reported that former President Mahinda Rajapaksa has also been notified regarding the issue pertaining to the appointment of the three Mc members to LG institutions.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.