May 01, 2018

Cabinet reshuffle (Live updates)

The 4th Cabinet reshuffle of the Good Governance government will commence in a few minutes time (10.00am) at the Presidential secretariat under the patronage of president Maithripala Sirisena.
Await Live updates of the reshuffle :
Cabinet reshuffle concludes. 
Wijedasa Rajapakshe - Minister of Higher Education and Cultural Affairs
Ravindra Samaraweera - Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations
Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka - Minister of Sustainable Development, Wildlife and Regional Development
Daya Gamage - Minister of Social Welfare and Primary Industries
Mano Ganesan - Minister of National Co-existence, Reconciliation and Official Languages
Sagala Ratnayake - Minister of Project Management, Youth Affairs and Southern Development
D.M. Swaminathan - Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs
Vijith Vijayamuni Zoysa - Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy
Faiszer Musthapha - Minister of Sports, Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government
Thalatha Athukorala - Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms
Ranjith Maddumabandara - Minister of Public Administration and Management, Minister of Law and Order
Kabir Hashim - Minister of Highways and Road Development
P. Harrison - Minister of Social Empowerment
S.B. Navinna - Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development
Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Agriculture
Duminda Dissanayake - Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Management and Disaster Management
Sarath Amunugama - Minister of Science, Technology and Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training, and Hill Country Heritage
Lakshman Kiriella - Minister of Public Enterprise and Kandy Development 
Prime minister Ranil Wickremesinghe arrives at the Presidential Secretariat.
President Maithripala Sirisena arrives at the Presidential Secretariat.