Committee appointed to probe corruption at SLPA



A three-member committee has been appointed to investigate incidents of corruption and irregularities at the Sri Lanka Ports Authority (SLPA).

Secretary of the Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Aviation K.D.S. Ruwan Chandra said the committee comprising of M.D.S.A. Perera, Gamini Kumarasiri and K.G.P. Wasantha Gamage has been appointed by Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva.

Mr.Ruwan Chandra said trade union representatives of the SLPA as well as other parties can submit complaints about alleged corruption and irregularities, and the committee report is to be handed over to the minister within six months after investigating all the complaints.


Exit mobile version