Finance Secretary summoned over contempt of court!



Two petitions filed against Finance Ministry Secretary Mahinda Siriwardena over alleged contempt of court by failing to implement the orders issued by the Supreme Court to release funds from the 2023 Budget to hold the local government elections will be called before a bench of five Supreme Court Judges today.

Accordingly, the petitions are scheduled to be called before the five-member Supreme Court bench consisting of Chief Justice Jayantha Jayasuriya, Buwaneka Aluwihare, Priyantha Jayawardena, Vijith Malalgoda and Murdu Fernando.


Exit mobile version