Landslide warning issued for three districts



The National Building Research Organisation (NBRO) has issued a landslide warning for three districts due to the prevailing heavy rains.

Accordingly, a landslide warning has been issued to Mathugama, Bulathsinhala and Ingiriya in Kalutara District.

The warning will be in effect for Deraniyagala, Bulathkohupitiya, Yatiyanthota, Dehiowita in Kegalle District and Ruwanwella in Ratnapura District till 8 tonight.

The people living in Eheliyagoda and Kuruwita Divisional Secretariat Divisions of Ratnapura District should be on alert on possible rockfalls and landslides.

Meanwhile, the Department of Meteorology said heavy rains exceeding 100mm may occur in the Western and Sabaragamuwa Provinces and some places in Galle and Matara Districts.


Exit mobile version