New members of Audit Service Commission sworn in 



The newly appointed members of the Audit Service Commission have been sworn in before Speaker of House Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana.

The Department of Communications of Parliament said the Auditor General is appointed as the ex-officio Chairman to the Commission and accordingly, WPC Wickramaratne took oath in the said position.

Furthermore, Retired Justice Nihal Sunil Rajapaksa, Nandaseeli Godakanda, Gnananantharajah Thevagnanan, and AM Dharmajith Nayanakantha have also taken oath as members of the Commission.


Exit mobile version