Dec 20, 2018

State media heads re-appointed

Minister of Finance and Media - Mangala Samaraweera has re-appointed heads of 04 state media institutions today (20), restoring the status quo which existed before the start of the political crisis on Oct. 26.

Accordingly, Krishantha Cooray has been reinstated as the Lake House chairman while Ms. Inoka Sathyangani and Ms. Thilaka Jayasundera have been appointed as chairpersons of SLRC and ITN respectively. Mr. S. Farook has been reappointed as the SLBC chairman.