Oct 23, 2019

Four from JVP joins Sajith

Former JVP-MP Anjan Umma and two Wayamba and North Central Province former Provincial Councillors and a Western Province JVP MP have pledged their support to the National Democratic Front presidential candidate Sajith Premadasa.

They made this announcement at the Left Front National Convention held at the Colombo Public Library yesterday.

The Western Province JVP-MP Eraj Krishantha Alwis, North Central Provincial Councillor of the JVP Anura Dissanayake and Wayamba Provincial Councillor Saman Pushpakumara had pledged their support for Sajith Premadasa.

Together with these MPs around 400 members of the Rathu Tharu Janabala Organisation are scheduled to pledge their support to Sajith Premadasa.