Apr 11, 2017

Dayasiri gets Panduwasnuwara electorate (update)

The SLFP has appointed 04 new electorate organisers and 03 district organisers.

The organiser position of the Panduwasnuwara electorate, which was the centre of much controversy, has been granted to Sports minister Dayasiri Jayasekera.

(Last updated :11.50am )


Dayasiri storms off

Minister Dayasiri Jayasekera says he will accept a post of SLFP portfolio only if he is given the Panduwasnuwara electorate.

He adds that SLFP leaders were initially in agreement to grant him the Panduwasnuwara electorate when appointing new organisers in the Kurunegala district.

However, the agreement was later ignored when he was given the Bingiriya electorate instead, resulting in him storming off from meeting.

However, he has expressed hopes that the President would intervene to grant his initial request.

Related News :
Dayasiri opposes K’negala SLFP appointment