Apr 04, 2018

List of SLFP MPs voting in favour of NCM (Update)

The number of SLFP MPs who have agreed to vote in favour of the No Confidence Motion has come down to 16, reports say.
According to sources, the list of the 16 MPs is as follows :
01. S.B. Dissanayake
02. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa
03. Thilanga Sumathipala
04. Lakshman Wasantha
05. Dayasiri Jayasekara
06. T.B. Ekanayake
07. Tharanath Basnayake
08. Anuradha Jayaratne
09. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena
10. Dr. Sudarshini Fernandopulle
11. Susil Premajayantha
12. John Seneviratne
13. Dilan Perera
14. Chandima Weerakkody
15. Susantha Punchinilame
16. Sumedha G. Jayasena
Previous update (April 04, 2018  06.56pm)
22 SLFPers to leave govt. !
Twenty two SLFP MPs have decided to leave the government after voting in favour of the No-Confidence Motion moved by the Joint Opposition against PM Ranil Wickremesinghe.
Speaking to 'Sri Lanka Mirror', minister Anura Priyadarshana Yapa said that minister Susil Premajayantha has conveyed this message to the PM.
During today's (04) No-Confidence debate in parliament, UPFA MP - Dr. Ramesh Pathirana also said that a group of ministers including Susil Premajayantha, Nimal Siripala de Silva and Anura Priyadarshana Yapa are to leave the government later today and this would mark the end of the 'Good Governance' government.