Overseas travel ban imposed on MR & 3 others, revoked



The Colombo Fort magistrate’s court today (17) ordered to completely revoke the overseas travel ban imposed on former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and three others over the magisterial inquiry into the Galle Face attack.

Accordingly, the overseas travel ban imposed on former President Mahinda Rajapaksa, Minister Pavithra Wanniarachchi, MP Rohitha Abeygunawardena and former Provincial Council (PC) member Kanchana Jayaratne has been completely lifted.

Colombo Fort Magistrate Thilina Gamage also ordered the court registrar to immediately convey this order to the Controller General of Immigration and Emigration. The impounded passports were ordered to be released to the four politicians.


Exit mobile version