President appoints 10 distinguished lawyers as president’s counsel



President Ranil Wickremesinghe appointed ten eminent lawyers as the President’s Counsel. They will take the oath of office following a ceremonial sitting of the Supreme Court shortly. Thereafter, the appointees will be considered as the President’s Counsel and will be called to the Inner Bar.

The ten senior Attorneys-at-Law who have been conferred silk by the President are; Chamantha Weerakoon, Dr. Asanga Gunawansa, Mohamed Adamaly, Harsha Fernando, Dr. Sivaji Felix, Faisza Markar, Kaushalya Nawaratne, Upul Kumarapperuma, Viran Corea and Eraj de Silva.


Exit mobile version