Travel ban on Namal & others lifted



Colombo Fort Magistrate Thilina Gamage today ordered to completely lift the foreign travel ban imposed on MPs Namal Rajapaksa, C.B. Rathnayake, Sanjeewa Edirimanna and Sampath Athukorala and Sri Lanka Podujana Perera’s Administrative Secretary Renuka Perera.

This order was made when the case regarding the attack on the activists at the Galle Face Green on May 9 last year was taken up today.

After considering the request made by their lawyers that these MPs have not been named as suspects in the incident, the Magistrate issued this order to the Controller General of Immigration and Emigration.

Meanwhile, the Fort Magistrate also ordered to lift the foreign travel ban imposed on MP Milan Jayathilake for a period of two months.


Exit mobile version