Jan 22, 2019

Kohli rewrites history

India captain Virat Kohli has been named the 2018 cricketer of the year as well as being voted Test and one-day international player of the year in the annual International Cricket Council awards (ICC).

The Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy, the ICC One Day and Test Player of the Year Trophy were all awarded to Kohli. It is the first time a player has won all three prizes in the same year.

Kohli has been included in both the test and ODI teams and has been appointed as the Captain of both teams.