Feb 11, 2017

Sanath withdraws resignation again

Sanath Jayasuriya had tendered in his resignation from the post of Chairman of the selection committee, but had later withdrawn his resignation, it was reported.

Similarly, other members of the selection committee such as Romesh Kaluwitharana, Eric Upashantha and Ranjith Madurasinghe too who had tendered their resignations had also later withdrawn their resignation letters.

Sanath and the rest of his committee had withdrawn their resignations based on the promise by Sri Lanka Cricket, to refrain from interfering with the decisions taken by the selection committee.

However, Sanath had on a prior occasion too had tendered his resignation and later withdrawn it.