Sathosa Ad Final Eng 1
new year 2018 eng
Feb 17, 2017

No change to SL team

There will be no changes to the Sri Lankan team facing Australia at the first T20 game which will commence today (17).

It is said that the same team that played against the PM XI earlier this week will play today.

Lasith Malinga and Aaron Finch have become the main hopes of their respective teams. 

Australia faces Sri Lanka while their leading players are currently in India for a Test series.

Australian squad : Aaron Finch (capt), Michael Klinger, Jhye RichardsonBilly Stanlake, Ashton Turner, Pat Cummins, Ben Dunk, James Faulkner, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Tim Paine, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

Sri Lankan squad : Upul Tharanga (capt), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Vikum Sanjaya, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera, Sachith Pathirana, Seekkugge Prasanna, Lakshan Sandaken, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Isuru Udana

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.