Apr 02, 2021

5-member committee appointed to run SLC until elections Featured

A Gazette Extraordinary announces that Sports Namal Rajapaksa has appointed a five-member management Committee to oversee the operations and administration of Sri Lanka Cricket board until the elections next month.

Elections to appoint a new board to Sri Lanka Cricket will take place on May 20, 2021.

The gazette states that the extended tenure of the SLC Ex-Co will end on April 05, 2021.

The committee, which will be in place from April 06, 2021 - May 20, 2021, is chaired by Prof. Arjuna de Silva.

The committee will also include Ashley de Silva (Secretary), Sujeewa Mudalige (Treasurer), Uchitha Wickramasinghe (Committee member) and Amal Edirisooriya (observer).