Dec 11, 2021

Jaffna Kings beat Colombo Kings in LPL!

Jaffna Kings beat Colombo Kings by 93 runs in the Lanka Premier League (LPL) tournament.

Batting first, Jaffna Kings scored 207 runs for the loss of 06 wickets at the end of 20 overs.

Thisara Perera scored an unbeaten 57 while Shoaib Malik scored 47 for the Jaffna Kings.

In the bowling department, Seekkuge  Prasanna took three wickets for the Colombo Kings.

However, in reply the Colombo Kings were bowled out for 114 runs in 15.5  overs.

Ashan Priyanjan scored 35 runs while Dinesh Chandimal scored 28 runs for the Colombo Kings.