Dec 20, 2021

Galle Gladiators qualify for LPL finals!

The Galle Gladiators yesterday (19) qualified for the final of the 2021 Lanka Premier League (LPL) Cricket Tournament.

The Galle Gladiators team led by Bhanuka Rajapaksa beat Jaffna Kings by 64 runs during the match played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium in Sooriyawewa, to advance to the finals.

The second qualifying match between Thisara Perera's Jaffna Kings and Niroshan Dickwella's Dambulla Giants will be played at Suriyawewa tomorrow (21). The winners of this match will advance to the finals.