Dec 23, 2021

Jaffna Kings win 2021 LPL  Featured

The Jaffna Kings emerged as back-to-back Champions after defeating the Galle Gladiators by 23 runs at a nail biting final of the 2021 LPL held at the Suriyawewa stadium today (23).
Batting first, the Jaffna Kings set a score of 201/3. Chasing a target of 202, the Galle Gladiators were initially ahead of their opponents but the Jaffna Kings bowlers soon took the upper hand and limited the Gladiators to 178/9.
LPL Finals