Nov 05, 2017

Permanent head coach by year-end

A permanent head coach for the national team will be named at the end of this year, said Sri Lanka Cricket CEO Ashley de Silva.

Those who are under consideration for the position are incumbent Nick Pothas, Mahela Jayawardena, Marvan Atapattu, Rumesh Ratnayake, Dean Jones, Paul Nixon, Tom Moody and Stephen Fleming.

In the past seven years, the team’s head coach had been changed 10 times.