2022 LPL schedule unveiled



Sri Lanka Cricket has unveiled the schedule of the 2022 Lanka Premier League

The 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, will commence on the 6th of December 2022.

This year’s edition will be played across 3 venues, namely MRICS, Hambantota; PKICS, Kandy; and RPICS, Colombo.

The tournament will kick off with matches played in MRICS, Hambantota, and then move to PKICS, Kandy, before shifting to RPICS, Colombo, to play the last leg of the first round matches of the tournament, including the eliminator round and the finals.

The opening game of the tournament will be played between reigning champions Jaffna and the runner-up of the 2021 edition, Team Galle.


Exit mobile version