New position for Sanga at MCC



The Marylebone Cricket Club has announced that former star cricketer of Sri Lanka – Kumar Sangakkara will remain on the MCC Committee as the new Chair of the MCC World Cricket committee.

He will chair a committee which includes other exceptional cricketers including Sourav Ganguly, Heather Knight, Justin Langer, Eoin Morgan and Graeme Smith, the MCC notes.

He replaces former England captain Mike Gatting, who had six years in the role.

Sangakkara was President of MCC from 2019-2021.


Exit mobile version