Sharma, Kohli & Rahul excluded from T20 with SL



Team India senior stars Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and K.L. Rahul have not been picked for the three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka starting early January.

Allrounder Hardik Pandya has been named the captain for the T20I series against Sri Lanka and in-form Suryakumar Yadav will be his deputy for the three matches.

Meanwhile, wicketkeeper batter Rishabh Pant failed to find a place in both the squads. According to a report, Pant has been asked to report at the National Cricket Academy for a knee-strengthening rehabilitation programme for two weeks. Hence, he will miss the entire Sri Lanka series.

The three-match T20 series will begin on January 3 in Mumbai followed by the three-match ODI series on January 10.

India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

India squad for Sri Lanka ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.


Exit mobile version