Technical Consultative Committee members given appointment letters



The newly appointed members of the Technical Consultative Committee for Sri Lanka Cricket were given their appointment letters by Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe at the Ministry yesterday (11).

Speaking at the occasion, Minister Ranasinghe said that he will not hesitate to take bold and correct decisions at the right time for the betterment of sport.

In order to resolve issues in Cricket, a Technical Consultative Committee was appointed in accordance with the powers vested in the Minister under the third paragraph of the Sri Lanka Cricket Constitution as amended on 8th January 2020 and under Section 41 of the Sports Act No. 25 of 1973 which should be read with Section 39(03).

Members of the committee:

1. Sanath Jayasuriya (Chairman)
2. Farveez Maharoof (Member)
3. Kapila Wijegunawardene (Member)
4. Charith Senanayake (Member)
5. Asantha de Mel (Member)


Exit mobile version