

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2409/44 - 2024 නොවැම්බර් මස 08 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.11.08 No. 2409/44 - FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 08, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

Notice under Section 66 B (1)

NAMES of Chairman and Vice Chairman, who are declared appointed in terms of Section 66 B (1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance, for the Local Authority situated in the Administrative District described in the Column I of the said Schedule, described in the corresponding entry in Column II of the Schedule here to, are as specified in the corresponding entry in Column III of the said Schedule.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake, Member, Election Commission.

Office of the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, On this 08th day of November 2024.



SCHEDULE

Column IColumn IIColumn IIIName of the DistrictName of the Local AuthorityNames of the Chairman/ Vice ChairmanGalleElpitiya Pradeshiya SabhaChairman
Kolamba Thanthreege Nishantha Perera

Vice Chairman Wagoda Pathirage Sumith Chandana

EOG 11 - 0059