



## **Deputy Ministers Officially Sworn In**

Newly appointed Deputy Minister of the National People's Power (NPP) government was sworn in today (21) before President Anura Kumara Dissanayake at the Presidential Secretariat.

The list of Deputy Ministers is as follows;

1	Prof. Anil Jayantha Fernando	Deputy Minister of Economic Development
2	Mr. Namal Karunarathne	Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Livestock
3	Mr. Wasantha Piyathissa	Deputy Minister of Rural Development, Social Security and
		Community Empowerment
4	Mr. Nalin Hewage	Deputy Minister of Vocational Education
5	Mr. R.M. Jayawardena	Deputy Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Security
6	Mr. Gamagedara Dissanayake	Deputy Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural
		Affairs
7	Mr. T.B. Sarath	Deputy Minister of Housing
8	Mr. Rathna Gamage	Deputy Minister of Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Aquatic and
		Ocean Resources
9	Mr. Mahinda Jayasinghe	Deputy Minister of Labour
10	Mr. Aruna Jayasekara	Deputy Minister of Defence
11	Mr. Arun Kemachandra	Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Employment
12	Mr. Anton Jayakody	Deputy Minister of Environment
13	Mr. Mohommed Muneer	Deputy Minister of National Integrity
14	Eng. Eranga Weerarathne	Deputy Minister of Digital Economy
15	Mr. Eranga Gunasekara	Deputy Minister of Youth Affairs
16	Chathuranga Abeysinghe	Deputy Minister of Industries and Entrepreneurship
		Development
17	Eng. Janith Ruwan	Deputy Minister of Ports and Civil Aviation
	Kodithuwakku	
18	Dr. Namal Sudarshana	Deputy Minister of Women and Child Affairs
19	Mr. Ruwan Senarath	Deputy Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Governance
20	Dr. Prasanna Kumara Gunasena	Deputy Minister of Transport and Highways
21	Dr. Hansaka wijemuni	Deputy Minister of Health and Media
22	Mr. Upali Samarasinghe	Deputy Minister of Co-operative Development
23	Mr. Ruwan Chaminda	Deputy Minister of Tourism
	Ranasinghe	
24	Mr. Sugath Thilakarathne	Deputy Minister of sports
25	Mr. Sundaralingam Pradeep	Deputy Minister of Plantation and Community Infrastructure
26	Attorney Sunil Watagala	Deputy Minister of Public Security and Parliamentary Affairs
27	Dr. Madhura Sevevirathne	Deputy Minister of Education and Higher Education
28	Dr. Harshana Sooriyapperuma	Deputy Minister of Finance and Planning
29	Dr. Susil Ranasinghe	Deputy Minister of Land and Irrigation

Secretary to the President Dr. Nandika Sanath Kumanayake was also present at the event.

President's Media Division (PMD) 21.11.2024

0112333717